How to watch Demon Slayer in order: Your watch guide

Don’t be put off by Demon Slayer; here’s how to watch the program correctly.

Demon Slayer
Demon Slayer

So you’ve decided to become Demon Slayer. Where do I even begin? The smart money would be to start with the first season and work your way up. Unfortunately, anyone looking to hop on anime’s most thrilling bandwagon will find it difficult.

What started off as a straightforward assignment has evolved into a Tanjiro-style headache. But we’re here to tell you how to watch Demon Slayer in sequence, from beginning to end, including the Mugen Train movie and what may be skipped at the end.

You’re probably already yelling at your screen, “Where should I start?” Should you see the Mugen Train film? And what is Demon Slayer season 2 all about? We’ve put up a no-nonsense guide on how to watch Demon Slayer in order to help you prepare for season 3. You may take a deep breath now.

And after you’ve finished all of that, there are lots more series to explore. Here is our pick of the finest anime to watch right now.

How to Watch Demon Slayer in the Correct Order

Demon Slayer presently has two seasons, with a movie in the between. The first season, which debuted in 2019, has 26 episodes and should be watched from beginning to end.

Demon Slayer
Demon Slayer

This is when things become a bit more difficult to follow. Demon Slayer: Mugen Train, a film based on the first season, was released. The massively popular Demon Slayer film was later converted into a television storyline to kick off Demon Slayer season 2.

That arc is followed by entirely fresh episodes in the ‘Entertainment District Arc.’ The Mugen Train arc is seven episodes long, while the Entertainment District arc is eleven episodes long.

Read Also: Peacock: How To Turn Subtitles On/Off

To keep things easy, we suggest starting with Demon Slayer season 1 and then moving on to either the Mugen Train feature film or the Mugen Train recap arc. You may then see the Entertainment District arc from there. The Demon Slayer watch order looks somewhat like this when laid out on the page.

  • Season 1 of Demon Slayer (episodes 1-26)
  • Demon Slayer: Mugen Train TV arc OR Mugen Train movie (episodes 27-33)
  • Season 2 of Demon Slayer, often known as the Entertainment District arc (episodes 34-44)

That is all you actually need to concentrate on. In our professional view, the adapted-for-TV Mugen Train arc is superior than the film. Not only do you receive more scenes, but you also get a bonus episode (the 27th episode) that gives you some history on one of Mugen Train’s most famous characters.

Should I watch the Mugen Train movie?

Absolutely. It is a complete sequel to the first season and, unlike other anime films, it is canon. It also introduces some characters and topics that will be expanded upon in Demon Slayer’s Entertainment District Arc.

It seems a bit redundant to watch both the film and the Mugen Train arc series, so choose one or the other.

Is it possible to skip any Demon Slayer episodes?

Anime may have so-called ‘filler’ episodes, which are intended to pass the time until the source material produces fresh problems for the TV program to adapt. That is not the case in Demon Slayer.

Demon Slayer
Demon Slayer

Some episodes, especially in the latter third of the first season, might be a touch sluggish, but everything is worth watching. We suggest avoiding the Demon Slayer: Mugen Train arc if you’ve recently watched the Mugen Train film.

How many Demon Slayer episodes are there?

Demon Slayer currently has 44 episodes available for viewing, with more on the way.

Demon Slayer season 3 (AKA the Swordsmith Village arc), which was announced in early 2022, would adapt the next chapter in Tanjiro’s saga. However, the number of episodes in the third season is unknown.

Read Also: How To Log Out Of Netflix On Smart TV?

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply